Skip to report

Recalled or Not? · Briefings

November 4 Recall & Safety Briefing — 2 curated items

2026-11-03 13:00 to 2026-11-04 13:00 (UTC; end excluded)

United States

Two curated items. United States: Brad's Plant Based Crunchy Kale & Veggie Chips Kale (Snack Right Super Foods / Brad's Raw Chips) — FDA company announcement Nov 2 / FDA Publish Date Nov 3 (possible thallium; 4 SKUs / 11 lots; ~25,000 bags; nationwide KeHE/UNFI; stop eating, discard, no refund; landing /brads-crunchy-kale-recall; X URGENT already posted); Medline Brand beds and accessories — FDA Early Alert Oct 29 sync (all Medline Brand beds/pendants/accessories/parts/packages; as of Oct 20 firm reported 2 deaths and 16 serious injuries; contact 800-950-0128 option 7; landing /medline-homecare-bed-recall). This is a curated briefing, not a complete recall list. Always match the exact product, lot, UPC and date against the official notice.

Period: November 4 edition. Selected notices after the November 3 daily: FDA company announcement for Brad's Crunchy Kale & Veggie Chips (Company Announcement Date November 2, 2026; FDA Publish Date November 3, 2026) already shipped as a site landing / X URGENT this morning, plus Medline Brand beds FDA Early Alert (October 29, 2026) landing sync with casualty figures. Markets: United States.

United States

1. Brad's Crunchy Kale & Veggie Chips: possible thallium — FDA company announcement (November 2; FDA Publish Date November 3)

  • FDA company announcement November 2, 2026; FDA Publish Date November 3, 2026. Firm: Snack Right Super Foods, Inc. dba Brad's Raw Chips (Coral Gables, FL). Brand: Brad's Plant Based. Products (bags only; match UPC + lot + Best By): Crunchy Kale Original 2 oz UPC 813104021679 lots 33525-1/2/3, 34525-1, 35125-2; Cheeze It Up 2 oz UPC 813104021877 lot 35025-3; Radical Ranch 2 oz UPC 813104020726 lot 29425-1; Veggie Chips Kale 3 oz UPC 854615002054 lots 33225-3, 33325-2, 33425-1, 33525-1.
  • Hazard: product may contain thallium (naturally occurring metal; acute/chronic high exposure can cause gastroenteritis, peripheral nerve damage, alopecia). Firm states manufacturing did not introduce the contaminant; dehydration concentrates elements already in fresh kale. CDPH May 2026 retail samples are cross-check only — do not expand SKUs beyond this FDA company notice.
  • Volume / distribution: about 25,000 bags (~2,097 cases) estimated in commerce; nationwide via KeHE and UNFI, plus five direct consumers; distribution October–December 2025. Illnesses/deaths: not disclosed on the company notice. Class / FDA H-number: not stated.
  • What to do: stop consuming immediately and discard; no refund; do not return to place of purchase. Questions: alexandra@thesnackright.com (Mon–Fri 10:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m. ET). Site detail: Brad's Crunchy Kale recall.
  • Official: FDA company announcement

2. Medline Brand beds and accessories: fire / entrapment — FDA Early Alert (October 29)

  • FDA Early Alert (potentially high-risk device issue), dated October 29, 2026. Firm: Medline. Scope: all Medline Brand beds and associated pendants, accessories, replacement parts, and bed-containing order packages (homecare, bariatric, long-term care).
  • Hazard: potential electrical overheating / fire (pendant, control/motor box, actuators under certain conditions) and potential entrapment / asphyxiation risk with rails/accessories. As of October 20, 2026, Medline reported 2 deaths and 16 serious injuries.
  • Firm notices: October 14, 2026 removal / discontinuation / market exit; October 24, 2026 updated continued-use instructions with repair, replacement, or full/partial refund paths; interim guidance includes unplugging when not repositioning and avoiding extension cords / non-Medline pendants.
  • What to do: follow Medline's updated instructions; contact 800-950-0128 option 7. Site detail: Medline Homecare bed recall.
  • Official: FDA Early Alert — Medline Brand beds and accessories

Sources: FDA Snack Right Super Foods / Brad's Raw Chips company announcement (Company Announcement Date Nov 2; FDA Publish Date Nov 3); FDA Early Alert Medline Brand beds and accessories (Oct 29). CPSC Nov 1–4 empty of new consumer campaigns (Oct 29 batch already covered). Compact Medical ButterflyBVM resuscitator Early Alert (Nov 3) held for weekly/device fold (EMS/hospital, no consumer-retail landing). Official notices govern identifiers, distribution and remedies.

Official sources

  1. FDA · brads-crunchy-kale-thallium-2026-11-02
  2. FDA · medline-brand-beds-early-alert-2026-10-29

Follow the official notice for current instructions.