Skip to report

Recalled or Not? · Briefings

Daily recall briefing · October 9, 2026

2026-10-09 09:45 to 2026-10-09 13:00 (UTC; end excluded)

United States · United Kingdom · Canada · European Union

Nine newly collected notices from the US, France and the Netherlands, plus additional grape identification information and links to three urgent alerts.

Archived October 9 edition, originally published on X at 13:13 UTC on October 9, 2026: https://x.com/recalledornot/status/2108546514205520075

The website’s first reporting period shown above began at 09:45 UTC on October 9. This digest came from the independent X trial and uses the earlier collection window stated below. The notice details are preserved as published on October 9; follow the official sources for current instructions.

AT A GLANCE • United States: 7 newly collected notices, including 2 also covering Canada • France: 1 newly collected notice + 1 additional grape identification/distributor notice • Netherlands: 1 newly collected safety warning • 3 urgent alerts already posted: links below

Collection window: Oct 8, 13:00 UTC–Oct 9, 13:00 UTC. Final checks followed the cutoff.

BEFORE YOU ACT Match the country, exact product, lot or serial number and date. A matching brand alone does not mean your product is recalled.

UNITED STATES | 7 NOTICES

1. Gardeners Basics Waltham 29 Broccoli Sprouting Seeds — United States Nationwide online recall of 1 lb (454 g) white-and-green resealable bags, UPC 848137042889, marked “Packed for 2027.” Possible Salmonella contamination was traced to supplier bulk lot W4105; that is not a confirmed code printed on the retail bag. Gardeners Basics reported no related illnesses as of October 6. Stop using the seeds. Do not eat them or any sprouts grown from them. Seal the seeds and sprouts in a bag and discard; no return is required. For a refund if not already received, email info@gardenersbasics.com with your order number and retailer, or text/leave a voicemail at 801-769-6181. Sales were through Amazon, the company website, TikTok Shop, Walmart, eBay and Etsy. Official source: https://www.fda.gov/safety/recalls-market-withdrawals-safety-alerts/gardeners-basics-recalls-waltham-29-broccoli-sprouting-seeds-due-possible-salmonella-contamination

2. DR Power Pilot/Premier trimmer mowers — United States and Canada; 27-016 About 42,860 U.S. units and 340 in Canada. All serial numbers of models T4X1076DMN, T4X1076DMNR, T4X1076DMNSD, T4X1176DMN, T4X1176DMN-1, T4X1176DMNR, TR43076DMN and TR43076DMNR are recalled. Check the label on the side of the frame; the orange-and-black machines may say “Premier” or “Pro.” Grass and debris can ignite inside the mower. The firm received 19 fire reports, including two reports of minor blister injuries. Stop use and contact DR Power for a free repair kit; free installation by an authorized dealer is available if you have concerns about fitting it. Contact recall@drpower.com or 800-854-3194. Sold November 2022–July 2026 through Ace, TSC, Bomgaars, other U.S. stores and drpower.com. Official source: https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2027/DR-Power-Equipment-Recalls-Pilot-and-Premier-Trimmer-Mowers-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death-from-Fire-and-Burn-Hazards

3. Van Rysel GRVL AF bicycles — United States; 27-017 About 1,150 adult bicycles sold through REI, March 2025–August 2026. Only these model/Product ID combinations are included: - Sword Brown CN FR, model 8911304: IDs 5327219, 5327220, 5327221, 5327222, 5327223; matching REI SKUs 2464450006–2464450010 - Apex Beige CN FR, model 8911305: IDs 5327224, 5327225, 5327226, 5327227, 5327228; REI SKUs 2464440001–2464440005 - Sword Pink CN FR, model 8911308: IDs 5327239, 5327240, 5327241, 5327242, 5327243; REI SKUs 2464450001–2464450005 - GRX Black, model 8929130: IDs 5476620, 5476621, 5476622, 5476623, 5476624; REI SKUs 2464430001–2464430005 The ID is at the top right of the barcode label under the frame near the bottom bracket. A front lock nut can loosen, allowing the front wheel to loosen or detach. No incidents or injuries were reported. Stop riding and take the bike to REI for a free front-fork inspection and repair. If you cannot reach REI, contact support.america@decathlon.com or 415-408-5494. Official source: https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2027/Decathlon-America-Recalls-Van-Rysel-GRVL-AF-Bicycles-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death-from-Crash-Hazard

4. Romorgniz six-drawer dressers — United States; 27-020 About 12,078 wooden dressers, white or black, measuring approximately 27.6 inches wide × 15.6 inches long × 43.2 inches tall, weighing 73.3 lb. Sold on Amazon, May 2025–August 2026; no separate model or batch is specified. Unanchored dressers can tip over and trap children, causing serious injury or death. No incidents or injuries were reported. Immediately stop using an affected dresser if it is not anchored to the wall and keep it somewhere children cannot access. For a full refund, permanently mark “RECALLED” on the top, front and sides, remove every drawer, and email photos of the marked, disassembled dresser to Romorgnizrecall@outlook.com. Then dispose of it. Official source: https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2027/Romorgniz-Recalls-Six-Drawer-Dressers-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death-from-Tip-Over-and-Entrapment-Hazards-Violate-Mandatory-Standard-for-Clothing-Storage-Units

5. Snow Peak Takibi propane inserts and lava rocks — United States; 27-021 About 100 sets, model ST-332-US on the packaging/manual, sold at Snowpeak.com in July 2026. These are propane accessories for Pack & Carry Fireplace L (ST-032) and XL (ST-034); the recall does not automatically cover every fireplace. Heated lava rocks can ignite and explode. One explosion report involved minor property damage; no injuries were reported. Stop using both the insert and rocks. Contact info@snowpeak.com or 888-424-4916 for a full refund and prepaid return label for both items. Alternatively, request replacement rocks and keep the insert, but do not use it until replacement rocks arrive. Dispose of recalled rocks according to local and state rules. Official source: https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2027/Snow-Peak-Recalls-Propane-Fireplace-Inserts-and-Lava-Rocks-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death-from-Burn-and-Fire-Hazards

6. The Conqueror Avengers Infinity Gauntlet medals — United States; 27-022 About 476 gold medals with colorful gems, in black Marvel Avengers packaging, earned through the Infinity Gauntlet virtual challenge and sold via theconqueror.events/app, March–May 2026. No batch or model code is specified. Powerful magnets can detach and cause potentially fatal internal injuries if swallowed. The firm received three reports of magnets detaching; the notice does not list injury reports. Stop use and contact The Conqueror for a full refund or replacement. Follow the official disposal-photo instructions: cut the ribbon off, permanently mark both medal and ribbon “RECALLED,” dispose of them, and email a photo of the disposed medal and ribbon to support@theconqueror.events. Retain the required photographic evidence for your claim. Official source: https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2027/The-Conqueror-Recalls-Avengers-Medals-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death-from-Magnet-Ingestion-Violate-Mandatory-Standard-for-Magnets

7. Giant SureLock LED-light keys — United States and Canada; 27-015 About 3,630 U.S. units plus 1,395 in Canada. Only the black-and-white LED keys manufactured after March 2023 in certain SureLock sets are recalled. Check the full serial number underneath the lock: - SURELOCK PROTECTOR 1 DT: 00000 2303–00000 2607 - SURELOCK PROTECTOR 1 STD: 00001 2303–00001 2607 - SURELOCK PROTECTOR 1 LS: 00002 2303–00002 2607 - SURELOCK FLEX KEY COIL 15: 00010 2303–00010 2607 - SURELOCK FLEX KEY COIL 12: 00011 2303–00011 2607 - SURELOCK FLEX KEY 15: 00013 2303–00013 2607 - SURELOCK FLEX KEY 12: 00014 2303–00014 2607 - GIANT SURELOCK FLEX KEY COIL 12: 00065 2303–00065 2607 - GIANT SURELOCK FLEX KEY COIL 15: 00066 2303–00066 2607 Children can access the button batteries; swallowing them can cause severe internal burns or death. No incidents or injuries were reported. Stop using the LED key and return it to an authorized Giant retailer for $5, bringing the complete lock purchase or a photo of its serial number. The lock and ordinary non-LED keys can still be used. Follow local hazardous-waste rules for battery disposal/recycling. Official source: https://www.cpsc.gov/Recalls/2027/Giant-Bicycle-Recalls-LED-Light-Keys-Included-with-SureLock-Bike-Lock-Sets-Due-to-Risk-of-Serious-Injury-or-Death-from-Battery-Ingestion-Violates-Mandatory-Standard-for-Consumer-Products-with-Button-Cell-Batteries

FRANCE | 1 NEW NOTICE + 1 ADDITIONAL GRAPE NOTICE

8. BIO VILLAGE organic apple juice Where sold: E.LECLERC across France, Sept 22–Oct 8, 2026. Identify: 20 cl cartons and packs of 6 × 20 cl. GTINs 3564707095211 and 3564707097956, each with best-before Sept 17, 2027 or Sept 24, 2027. No separate lot is listed. Risk: Patulin, a mycotoxin. The notice identifies a health risk with substantial, repeated consumption. What to do: Do not drink; return to the store for a refund or contact consumer services at 0800865286. Official source: https://rappel.conso.gouv.fr/fiche-rappel/23731/Interne

9. ADDITIONAL FRENCH NOTICE: CONTE MAX Red Globe pink grapes Where sold: The notice lists France-wide distribution through SCANORMANDE, LECASUD and ALDI SAUVIAN, Sept 22–24, 2026. This does not mean every ALDI store is affected. Identify: Italian-origin table grapes, lot 52, carton 40 × 30; no GTIN or best-before date is listed. Risk: Abamectin pesticide residues above the permitted limit. What to do: Do not eat; return or dispose of the product. Refund available. Context: The previously covered ALDI loose pink grapes also used lot number 52. The official notices do not establish that they are the same supply-chain batch; this is additional identification/distributor information, not a claim of a new batch or confirmed recall expansion. Official source: https://rappel.conso.gouv.fr/fiche-rappel/23741/Interne

NETHERLANDS | 1 SAFETY WARNING

10. Bio+ organic chia seeds, 275 g Where sold: NVWA lists DekaMarkt, Dirk, PLUS and Nettorama. Identify: Barcode 8718989059163; best before 05-2028. No separate lot is listed. Risk: Pesticide levels above the legal limit; the pesticide is not specified. What to do: Do not eat. Check the retailer notices linked by NVWA for further instructions; NVWA's notice does not specify a refund process. Official source: https://www.nvwa.nl/actueel/nieuws/2026/10/08/veiligheidswaarschuwing-biologische-chiazaad-275-gram-van-bio

URGENT ALERTS ALREADY POSTED

US: ONTHEWEI baby bath seats, model MY002, drowning risk. Stop-use and refund steps: https://x.com/recalledornot/status/2108188060869427684

US: PACEARTH swing seats, fall risk with reported injuries. Stop-use and refund steps: https://x.com/recalledornot/status/2108188568275325222

US: Babies' Magic Tea Baby Sleep Gripe Water, lot 25122bw. Risk clarification: symptoms can occur at the amounts recommended on the packaging; recall scope unchanged. Updated alert: https://x.com/recalledornot/status/2108259892511330648

SCOPE NOTE This is a selection from checked official notices, not a complete US/Europe recall list. Seven other French candidates are held pending a fresh pre-publication check after an access failure. Some UK and other source coverage remains incomplete. Collection times are not official publication times.

Official sources

  1. FDA · gardeners-basics-waltham-29
  2. CPSC · 27-016 · View on Recalled or Not
  3. CPSC · 27-017 · View on Recalled or Not
  4. CPSC · 27-020 · View on Recalled or Not
  5. CPSC · 27-021 · View on Recalled or Not
  6. CPSC · 27-022 · View on Recalled or Not
  7. CPSC · 27-015 · View on Recalled or Not
  8. RappelConso · 23731 · View on Recalled or Not
  9. RappelConso · 23741 · View on Recalled or Not
  10. NVWA · bio-plus-chia-2026-10-08 · View on Recalled or Not

Follow the official notice for current instructions.

Corrections

  • Presentation update: added links to the matching Recalled or Not recall pages beside the official sources. · Presentation update only; the reviewed content is unchanged. Revision history